On becoming a real person

I’ve applied to graduate, I’ve taken my grad photos, and I officially have one semester until I’m finished my undergrad!

Screen Shot 2014-12-04 at 10.27.58 AM

killin’ it

So why am I unbelievably jam-packed with things to do over the holidays?! There is only one answer to this question: I am becoming a real person.

I’m spending time overhauling my resume and writing cover letters because some job postings have gone up and there are even more to come. I’m seeking out professional development opportunities to round myself out, and I’m reaching out to experts in my field for any and all trade secrets. I’m taking what I’ve learned as an eAmbassador into my career as a teacher with a digital footprint. Coming to university, I would have never thought that a strong knowledge of so many different technologies and new media platforms would be so necessary!

And, most importantly, I’m getting the students ready for their Holiday Show at school next week. Priorities, folks!

As scary as this journey into reality has become, I have never felt better prepared for something in my life and I have no one to thank for that other than myself (and maybe my parents)!

À bientôt 🙂

One thought on “On becoming a real person

Leave a Reply

