One Word 365: Mindfulness

Fellow blogger Juan introduced us to a really cool movement recently. It’s called One Word 365, and it encourages you to choose one word to embody your goals for the new year. A New Year’s Resolution, in a sense, but simplified!

Screen Shot 2013-12-30 at 8.30.12 PM

I’ve mentioned plenty of times that I’ve come to find myself with a lot of downtime since moving to Europe. This, in turn, leaves me with a lot of time alone to process my own thoughts. Until now I’ve never found myself at a point in my life where my thoughts were valuable enough to process (seriously, though) and where I had the time to process said thoughts, since I’ve been a busy person since about the age of seven. So I’m sitting here like, what do I do with these… things… going on in my brain?

So, I’ve made it my goal to figure out how I should do just that. And if I were to sum it up into one simple word, it would be mindfulness. I don’t quite know exactly what I’m going to do to be mindful, but I’m going to listen and respond to my own thoughts and figure it all out. I’m also hoping I don’t drive myself completely mental in the process.

Other words similar to mindfulness that I can keep in mind are: awareness, responsiveness, and even peacefulness.

À bientôt, and Happy New Year!

4 thoughts on “One Word 365: Mindfulness

  1. Pingback: My #OneWord for 2014… Write. | What A "Juan"derful World

  2. Pingback: One Word 365: Balance | Live & doodle

  3. Pingback: #OneWord365 | Courtney in Wonderland

  4. Pingback: #ONEWORD365 |

Leave a Reply

