I did some travelling! (this is a long one.)

I’ve been out and about for the last little bit! Notable locations include Prague, Amsterdam, and a few spots in England.

After a gruelling 18-hour bus ride with very few pit stops, we arrived in the stunning city of Prague on a late Thursday night. We spent our first night wandering through old-town and we found ourselves at the Prague Beer Museum to do a little bit of tasting. The real adventuring happened during the day, though! I have to say, Prague offers one of the most magical views I’ve ever seen.

IMG_2851

We saw some phenomenal architecture,

IMG_2828

but this view from the Powder Tower (whose winding staircase I did not particularly enjoy) won me over.

IMG_2697

The river that passes through the city was lined with some beautiful parks where we spent hours and hours walking/hanging out/taking photos!

IMG_2620

This is the view from a Starbucks patio. I know.

And then, before I knew it (six days later), I was in Amsterdam!

Amsterdam really proved to me that travelling for only a couple of hours can take you to somewhere so unbelievably different than where you were before. I saw more bikes on the road than cars (ah-mazing)!

IMG_3083
As expected, the many canals in the City’s centre were very picturesque.

IMG_3190

So I obviously had to take photos with them!

IMG_3218

I went to the Heineken Experience solo and proved my true love for a good beer.

IMG_3116

We walked. A lot. Example of walking location above^. My legs are getting super toned from all of this tourist-ing!

IMG_3124This is just one of those photos that you can’t not take when you go to Amsterdam. Dam.

After four days in Amsterdam, I flew into London to spend the next five days with one of my best friends from Burlington, Diana! She’s a student at the University of Brighton’s Eastbourne Campus on the southern coast of England. I didn’t realize until after I booked the trip that I would be with her for Halloween. Well, this was bound to be a good time.

IMG_1280

And that it was. We looked really creepy.

Screen Shot 2013-11-01 at 8.01.49 PM

At the Brighton Pier; arcade games and carnival rides galore!
IMG_3409

And we went to London, of course!
IMG_3361
I just about cried when we got to Westminster Abbey.

IMG_3310
The Queen is “in”.

IMG_3338

St James’ Park is home to the Princess Diana Memorial Walk, and appropriately so; the park is stunning!

IMG_9336 And another one of those photos you can’t not do. I’m so proud of myself for this one :’)

We only spent a day in London, so I definitely plan on going back next semester because I want to be able to take in more of the perfection!

So, it’s needless to say that I’m totally wiped from all of this travelling. But is that stopping me? NOPE. I’m heading to Paris on Thursday for four days! Stay tuned et à bientôt!

Leave a Reply

