Beautiful Barcelona!

This post has been a long time coming; sorry for the delay! So, I present to you, Barcelona for my 21st Birthday! I’ve inserted the photos into the post all at once and they seem to have gone in a backwards chronological order. But that’s ok! You’ll get the idea.

IMG_2160

The beach at La Barceloneta. Since we were only in the city for three days we didn’t have time to spend a day on the beach, but from what I saw from my walk on the boardwalk, it was beautiful!

IMG_2116

If you’re a Cheetah Girls fan, you’ll know that this is an iconic spot in the city! We were dying to get a photo here à la Cheetah, but we didn’t have enough time to go back after our bus tour. 😦

IMG_2111

As you can imagine, Barcelona houses a lot of stadiums from the Olympics and for FC Barcelona.

IMG_2076

There were Desigual stores EVERYWHERE.

IMG_2045

The Barcelona Cathedral made for some nice photos!

IMG_2056

And so did this side-street.

IMG_2057

What I loved most about Barcelona was the huge difference between old town and new town, and that you can see that difference within minutes on a bus.

IMG_2072 IMG_2063

“Homenatge als Castellers” by Antoni Llena is a monument representing the human towers created at festivals in Catalonia, like this one:

castellers_1763439i

o_O

IMG_1950

La Sagrada Familia: forever under construction.

IMG_2039

We also went to Parc Güell, a gorgeous park/garden/site of architectural genius up a hill called El Carmel. Just causally posing with this cute lil’ dragon (whose tiling detail is not to be believed!)

IMG_2031

Doing some admiring.

IMG_2013

The view wasn’t too bad, either.

IMG_2003

Derp.

IMG_1962

Meena and I being sassy, as per usual

IMG_0565

Most of the photos I took at night are on a disposable camera that I haven’t gotten developed yet, but I have this one that I took with my phone! The guy on the right was staying at our hostel, and he’s actually from a small town in Scotland where I danced/competed when I was younger!

1IMG_0534

This was our first trip of many to come and if they are all as memorable as this one was, I’ll have on hell of a year’s worth of stories to tell. I am so excited.

Wherever you go, go with all your heart.” – Confucius

Leave a Reply

